Skip to Content
1-08-2009 @ 3:12PM
Since Shadowmeld drops you out of combat, does it reset the "one-potion-per-combat" rule?
1-08-2009 @ 3:17PM
No. Unless you are taken totally out of combat and the mob resets. At least, that has been my experience.
1-08-2009 @ 3:19PM
It does sometimes. I know some of my nelf guildies have had good luck with that, which is sort of an unfair bug, in my opinion.
1-08-2009 @ 3:37PM
Yes, it does. I can hit shadowmeld, pop my mana potion which breaks shadowmeld and I'm back in the fight. Even better, shadowmeld has the same length of CD as the potions, so 2 minutes later, it's rinse and repeat time. It's as if "potion sickness" never darkened my doorstep.
1-08-2009 @ 4:01PM
This was hotfixed so that it no longer resets cooldown or even drops combat in a raid. You may be able to drop combat if you are the last one standing and you hit shadowmeld and the boss can't find you, but it doesn't reset the potion cooldown in a raid any more.
First time? A confirmation email will be sent to you after submitting.
Members enter your username and password.
Enter your AOL or AIM screenname and password.
Please keep your comments relevant to this blog entry. Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments.
When you enter your name and email address, you'll be sent a link to confirm your comment, and a password. To leave another comment, just use that password.
To create a live link, simply type the URL (including http://) or email address and we will make it a live link for you. You can put up to 3 URLs in your comments. Line breaks and paragraphs are automatically converted — no need to use <p> or <br /> tags.