Skip to Content
3-27-2009 @ 5:24PM
Maybe this has been in previous patch notes, and I've just missed it, but I'm a little confused by this note:"Applying a glyph no longer requires a Lexicon of Power. The same rules for switching between dual talent specializations now apply to switching glyphs and cannot be performed while in combat, Battlegrounds (except when Preparation is up), or Arenas (no exceptions)."Now, are they just referring to the separate set of glyphs you have with your second spec? Or does this mean you can switch glyphs without switching spec?
3-27-2009 @ 8:00PM
It's pretty self explanatory: You don't have to be near a lexicon of power to apply glyphs. It has nothing to do with dual specs. It's just saying that now that you can apply glyphs anywhere, you can't apply them while in combat, arenas, etc... just like with switching to your dual spec.
3-27-2009 @ 8:20PM
so are they going to just remove the lexicons now, because they have no purpose anymore, unless you need them to make the glyphs or something (don't have a scribe, wouldn't know)
3-28-2009 @ 12:14AM
they are useful to scribes i think, so they wouldn't remove them.
First time? A confirmation email will be sent to you after submitting.
Members enter your username and password.
Enter your AOL or AIM screenname and password.
Please keep your comments relevant to this blog entry. Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments.
When you enter your name and email address, you'll be sent a link to confirm your comment, and a password. To leave another comment, just use that password.
To create a live link, simply type the URL (including http://) or email address and we will make it a live link for you. You can put up to 3 URLs in your comments. Line breaks and paragraphs are automatically converted — no need to use <p> or <br /> tags.