Also on AOL
- Autos
- Technology
- Lifestyle
- Gaming
- Finance
- Entertainment on AOL
- Lifestyle on AOL
- Sports on AOL
- Travel on AOL
- More on AOL
Featured Galleries
Joystiq
© 2013 AOL Inc. All rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Trademarks | AOL A-Z HELP | About Our Ads

Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
1-15-2010 @ 1:07PM
Caliea said...
Maybe Google has already wised up to this? I searched WoW Armory (as if I could resist) and it came up with the legit site.
Great info though - thanks for reminding us of how easy it would be to get scammed.
Reply
1-15-2010 @ 1:29PM
percinho said...
Sorry to hijack the first comment but there's an EU version of this and it'd be good if you could add it to the post.
The correct EU address is eu.wowarmory.com but the first sponsored link starts eur.wow... and is a similar scam, if not the same one. One of our guildies fell for this at the turn of the year.
For us Brits, it's also worth bearing in mind that there's no 'u' in an American armoury, so beware if you search that way.
Cheers.
1-24-2010 @ 1:58AM
Hone Melgren said...
@percinho
It's actually safer to use the Armory link on the front page of the world of warcraft site.
http://www.wow-europe.com top right hand side of the front page .
Also up the top on every official forums page as well.