Skip to Content
1-24-2011 @ 6:46PM
I have a quick question about using two potions on a fight. Have the rules of potions changed to allow multiple uses again or are you refering to the practice of downing one just before entering combat thus keeping the in-combat cooldown available for later?I admit I haven't been using potions as much as I used (or at all) to so I don't know if they've changed.
1-24-2011 @ 7:54PM
"Double potting" refers to using a potion immediately before the pull (before entering combat), thus triggering the 1 minute cooldown. This allows you to benefit from the potion on the pull, and again at a later point in the fight.
1-24-2011 @ 8:08PM
He's just referring to pre-potting.I've been bad about that myself, but then my dps ramps up kind of slowly so not sure how much using a potion on the pull would help. Might do it when we're getting close on Cho'gall and Nef though...
First time? A confirmation email will be sent to you after submitting.
Members enter your username and password.
Enter your AOL or AIM screenname and password.
Please keep your comments relevant to this blog entry. Email addresses are never displayed, but they are required to confirm your comments.
When you enter your name and email address, you'll be sent a link to confirm your comment, and a password. To leave another comment, just use that password.
To create a live link, simply type the URL (including http://) or email address and we will make it a live link for you. You can put up to 3 URLs in your comments. Line breaks and paragraphs are automatically converted — no need to use <p> or <br /> tags.