Also on AOL
- Autos
- Technology
- Lifestyle
- Gaming
- Finance
- Entertainment on AOL
- Lifestyle on AOL
- Sports on AOL
- Travel on AOL
- More on AOL
Featured Galleries
Joystiq
© 2013 AOL Inc. All rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Trademarks | AOL A-Z HELP | About Our Ads

Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
5-19-2011 @ 1:55AM
Deathphyre said...
Umm, what really sucks here is the link to the drake, is infected with a virus....
Clicked it, and my virus software popped up saying threat blocked.
Just sayin.....not sayin its your fault, sayin that someone may have added something to that page, so, keepin you informed.
Reply
5-19-2011 @ 2:41AM
Snuzzle said...
It's a wowhead link, or at least is is now. If that's infected, that's a big problem. Just sayin'.
5-19-2011 @ 12:56PM
Eirik said...
Um... Why was this post downrated? Guy reports that his virus detector found a problem with the page. So ... what? You downrate his post rather than investigate? Don't even ask which virus detector or anything?
The page has a facebook link, as well as using javascript from not merely wowhead, but googleapis.com, quantserve.com, googleadservices.com, google-analytics.com, and google.com. While google is good at removing ads that have malware embedded in them, that doesn't make them perfect. And browsers that are promiscuous in their javascript habits can be affected. Without knowing more details, there's not a lot we can do. Likely, it was something in an ad that wowhead served you for that page.
I can definitely recommend using NoScript, Ad-block Plus, or even malware detecting addons that come with some AV software like the OP here.