Also on AOL
- Autos
- Technology
- Lifestyle
- Gaming
- Finance
- Entertainment on AOL
- Lifestyle on AOL
- Sports on AOL
- Travel on AOL
- More on AOL
Featured Galleries
Joystiq
© 2013 AOL Inc. All rights Reserved. Privacy Policy | Terms of Use | Trademarks | AOL A-Z HELP | About Our Ads

Reader Comments (Page 1 of 1)
7-19-2011 @ 7:27PM
Dril said...
Gratz to them, the raid train rolls on :O
*lays out toy train set*
Question, though: why are they DREAM Paragon and not just Paragon? Sponsorship, merger or just a name change?
Reply
7-19-2011 @ 7:36PM
Bapo said...
I think it's a new sponsor, I briefly glanced over their site, and that's what I gathered
7-19-2011 @ 7:41PM
argarlargar said...
The reason they are named DREAM Paragon is because the guild is made up of individuals that engage in alternative lifestyles.
I believe there is an article about them at http://christwire.org
7-19-2011 @ 8:20PM
Harvoc said...
They mentioned their new partner, DREAM, so it's either a merge or they just raided together.
7-19-2011 @ 8:50PM
Utakata said...
I was wondering the same thing. And poking around Paragon's site, I came across this:
http://www.paragon.fi/news/announcing-partnership-dream
...it looks like some sort of E-sports partnership. But I don't know too much about DREAM (梦想). And linkage about the particulars of DREAM and their E-sports is non-existant. Perhaps someone more in the know can shed better light on this.
7-20-2011 @ 1:04AM
SR said...
I was just wondering what Christwire was, and a quick google showed the site and topics within the site:
How To Spot A Masturbator
Is My Husband GAY?
Vajazzling, The Newest Threat To ...
Why Do Hippies Still Exist in America?
I Am Extremely Terrified Of Chinese ...
Hatemail & Questions
Coachella is a Festival of Disease ...
uReport
You keep that closed-minded extremist shit out of my WoWinsider.
7-20-2011 @ 1:34AM
Sharalack said...
"You keep that closed-minded extremist shit out of my WoWinsider."
SR, Christwire is actually a tongue in cheek satirical website on just such extremists. It's just very convincing most of the time. :p
There's an article on there titled "World of Warcraft to Release Justin Bieber Expansion in August" if you don't believe me.
7-20-2011 @ 1:40AM
Stridez said...
@ SR
It's not a serious site, it's satire. Just read the url on this link. Some are more obviously not serious than others.
http://christwire.org/2009/09/crazed-evolutionists-create-bearsharktopus/
7-20-2011 @ 2:34AM
Jonty said...
This link finally convinced me:
http://christwire.org/2011/07/the-dangers-of-drummed-and-based-music/
7-20-2011 @ 10:09AM
SR said...
Well, I'll be damned. I guess I should've actually looked around, but since I'm paranoid about links nowadays... bah.
Downvote away. I believe my comment was uncalled for.