Skip to Content

WoW Insider has the latest on the Mists of Pandaria!

Activision Blizzard investor call live blog

We're live blogging the Activision-Blizzard investor call today. While such a call isn't normal live blogging fare for us, we are expecting some important updates on Blizzard products as well as new subscriber numbers for WoW and potentially a hint at the MoP beta or release timeframe (for example, "beta in Q2," "release in Q3," or "major unannounced feature you'll want to sink your money into now because it'll be hot").

Follow along after the break for the live blog. We'll only be covering the pertinent gaming and financial news from the call.

Live blog start times are as follows:

Pacific 1:30 p.m.
Mountain 2:30 p.m.
Central 3:30 p.m.
Eastern 4:30 p.m.
London 9:30 p.m.
Paris 10:30 p.m.
Sydney 8:30 a.m.

The live blog is now over.
4:27PM That's all, thanks for reading! We'll be hitting up a few notable news bits with further analysis shortly.

4:19PM Morhaime: Response to patch 4.3 has been positive. Successful at driving engagement. "December was a good month for us."

4:18PM Morhaime declined to comment on Brazilian subscriber numbers.

4:18PM Morhaime: Happy with how subscribers numbers held up in "our most competitive quarter ever."

4:17PM Morhaime: "Pleased with the [WoW] marketing results in Q4."

4:14PM Morhaime: "We expect 2012 to be a big year for Blizzard."

4:13PM Blizzard is really focused on e-sports and StarCraft 2.

4:12PM Morhaime: Target Q2 launch for Diablo III.

4:12PM Morhaime: "We're looking forward to receiving feedback [from the March press event] for the upcoming beta for the Mists of Pandaria."

4:11PM Morhaime: 1 million signed up for Annual Pass.

4:11PM Morhaime: Annual Pass has been successful.

4:10PM Morhaime: Patch 4.3 contributed to retaining subscribers.

4:10PM Morhaime: No significant change in subscriber numbers from the previous quarter.

4:09PM Morhaime: "Preparing to launch multiple titles in 2012."

4:09PM Morhaime is up now.

4:02PM Diablo III released this year. More info on Joystiq.

4:01PM New CoD title this year (surprise surprise).

4:01PM MW 3, Black Ops, and MW 2 were the #1, #2, and #3 most played games on Xbox Live, respectively.

3:58PM Right now, it's Activision Publishing talking about publishing stuff; after this should be Morhaime.

3:54PM Blizzard is expected to release at least two titles this year, according to Activision Blizzard.

3:51PM Activision Blizzard expected revenue for 2012 is $4.5B.

3:46PM Activision Blizzard is essentially doing well financially. It has good cash flow and is investing in product development.

3:43PM CoD Elite has 1.5M annual premium members.

3:36PM WoW has approximately 10.2M subscribers, according to the first slide in the presentation.

3:34PM The call has started. Right now, there's a lot of business talk (nothing of interest to all of us, really).

3:08PM The call and the live blog will start in about 25 minutes. It usually takes the Blizzard folks about 10 to 15 minutes or so after that to get to anything good.

Reader Comments (Page 2 of 2)

WoW Insider Show 

Subscribe via  iTunes for our latest show.

Hot Topics


 

Upcoming Events

Event Date
WoW's 10th Anniversary 11/21 - 1/5
Pilgrim's Bounty 11/24 - 12/1
Darkmoon Faire 12/7 - 12/14
Feast of Winter Veil 12/16 - 1/2

Around Azeroth

Around Azeroth

Featured Galleries

It came from the Blog: Occupy Orgrimmar
Midsummer Flamefest 2013
Running of the Orphans 2013
World of Warcraft Tattoos
HearthStone Sample Cards
HearthStone Concept Art
Yaks
It came from the Blog: Lunar Lunacy 2013
Art of Blizzard Gallery Opening

 

Categories