Skip to Content

WoW Insider has the latest on the Mists of Pandaria!

MoP cinematic debuts at 8:00 a.m. EDT on Thursday, Aug. 16

Blizzard posted a bit of clarification on the exact time the MoP cinematic will finally be revealed.

The blog posts says that the cinematic will debut at 14:00 (2:00 p.m.) on Thursday, Aug. 16 in Cologne, Germany (which is where gamescom is). According to this handy-dandy time zone converter, that means that the cinematic will debut states side at 8:00 a.m. Eastern on Thursday, Aug. 16 (7:00 a.m. Central, 6:00 a.m. Mountain, and 5:00 a.m. Pacific).

So while we'll certainly be up bringing it to you as soon as we get a feed of it, you can just roll over out of bed and take a look when you wake up in the morning. Just be sure to get us something from the McDonald's breakfast menu in return, please.

Hopefully, the cinematic comes with a release date (or ideally, that release date will be announced sooner).

If anything more develops, we'll let you know!

Blizzard
Don't miss the world premiere of the World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria opening cinematic at gamescom 2012! The latest creation from Blizzard's cinematics team will be shown in both English and German on giant screens at our booth in Halle 6.1 (B21).

The opening cinematic will debut at 14:00 on Thursday, August 16, the first fully public day of gamescom. This much-anticipated unveiling will be accompanied by a performance from MANAO - Drums of China – the all-female Chinese drumming group that opened and closed the 2008 Olympic Games in Beijing. A signing session with Blizzard developers will immediately follow the premiere.

Remember that from August 15-19, our booth will also be showcasing World of Warcraft: Mists of Pandaria, StarCraft II: Heart of the Swarm, and Diablo III, as well as our famous dance and costume contests, and many other activities.

Visit our Activities page for details, and be sure to check back here soon for more on what we have in store for you at gamescom!



Filed under: News items, Mists of Pandaria

Around Azeroth

Around Azeroth

Featured Galleries

It came from the Blog: Occupy Orgrimmar
Midsummer Flamefest 2013
Running of the Orphans 2013
World of Warcraft Tattoos
HearthStone Sample Cards
HearthStone Concept Art
Yaks
It came from the Blog: Lunar Lunacy 2013
Art of Blizzard Gallery Opening

 

Categories

Joystiq

Massively

Engadget