Skip to Content

WoW Insider has the latest on the Mists of Pandaria!

Patch 5.2 PTR: 25-player Normal raids up for testing

Patch 52 PTR 25player Normal raid encounters
Starting today, the public test realms will be open to the test of 25-player Normal raid encounters within the Throne of Thunder. They're definitely trying to jam as much testing as they can. Four bosses will be tested per day. Get yourself a set of tier 15 gear from the Flaskataur NPC near the valor vendors in Niu-Zao temple. Not sure how to find the raid zone? Here's how you can get into the Throne of Thunder.

WoW Insider Throne of Thunder boss impressions
The blue post with additional information on the upcoming tests can be found behind the cut below.

Raid Testing Schedule - February 21-25

On Thursday, February 21, through Monday, February 25, we will be testing the 25-player Normal raid encounters in the Throne of Thunder.

Each encounter should be available at approximately the listed times below for all Public Test Realms.

Thursday, February 21

Jin'rokh the Breaker - 25 Player Normal
11:00 PST (14:00 EST, 20:00 CET)

Tortos - 25 Player Normal
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Ji-Kun - 25 Player Normal
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

Durumu the Forgotten - 25 Player Normal
16:30 PST (19:30 EST, 01:30 CET)

Friday, February 22

Council of Elders - 25 Player Normal
11:00 PST (14:00 EST, 20:00 CET)

Megaera - 25 Player Normal
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Primordius - 25 Player Normal
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

Dark Animus - 25 Player Normal
17:00 PST (20:00 EST, 02:00 CET)

Monday, February 25

Horridon - 25 Player Normal
11:00 PST (14:00 EST, 20:00 CET)

Iron Qon - 25 Player Normal
13:30 PST (16:30 EST, 22:30 CET)

Twin Consorts - 25 Player Normal
15:00 PST (18:00 EST, 00:00 CET)

Lei Shen - 25 Player Normal
16:30 PST (19:30 EST, 01:30 CET)

As always, this testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a beta environment. We might have to change the time of a testing session, change the boss being tested, or cancel a test entirely, due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc. Keep an eye on this forum for the latest information, and thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Important Testing Notes

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: At the northeastern edge of the swamp on the Thunder King's island, there is a Shado-Pan camp in a small cave. A sewer grate in this cave will take you directly to the zone-in point for the raid zone. (As more of the island unlocks, players will be able to access the main gate directly.)

Q: What gear do I use to test the raid?
A: As we did for Beta raid testing, we will be scaling players' gear inside the raid in order to facilitate testing. Gear will be scaled (up or down, as appropriate) for the purposes of testing the encounters, depending on difficulty and their location within the zone.




WoW Insider Show 

Subscribe via  iTunes for our latest show.

Hot Topics


 

Upcoming Events

Event Date
WoW's 10th Anniversary 11/21 - 1/5
Pilgrim's Bounty 11/24 - 12/1
Darkmoon Faire 12/7 - 12/14
Feast of Winter Veil 12/16 - 1/2

Around Azeroth

Around Azeroth

Featured Galleries

It came from the Blog: Occupy Orgrimmar
Midsummer Flamefest 2013
Running of the Orphans 2013
World of Warcraft Tattoos
HearthStone Sample Cards
HearthStone Concept Art
Yaks
It came from the Blog: Lunar Lunacy 2013
Art of Blizzard Gallery Opening

 

Categories