Skip to Content

WoW Insider has the latest on the Mists of Pandaria!
  • inthemidst01
  • Member Since Dec 25th, 2007

Are you inthemidst01? If So, Login Here.

BlogComments
WoW46 Comments

Recent Comments:

Should Arena rankings be determined by class? {WoW}

May 28th 2009 6:03PM It's not a "gay flag" per se, but can be used to also denote "diversity" (as in the diversity of classes that should be represented in arenas).

15 Minutes of Fame: Boubouille proves an MMO Champion {WoW}

May 5th 2009 5:54PM Great job Boubouille! I love the website and always check it first everyday for the latest WoW news. I think you are lucky to have such a good job that you created yourself. You're only 21, so you have plenty of time to start new projects in life. Good luck. :)

Revamped Argent Tourney mounts, EQ Manager coming {WoW}

Apr 28th 2009 3:29PM If you purchased a current "original" Argent mount right now, that one will be replaced to the new model come the next patch. However, future purchases of these models for 100 Seals will be of the new model.

The current "original" Argent mount will then also be available for the 5 Seals plus 500 gold.

Like on the second or third page of the forum post linked in this article, the blue confirms this (2 separate mount models/colors with different purchase types).

Revamped Argent Tourney mounts, EQ Manager coming {WoW}

Apr 28th 2009 3:13PM Reread the article or forum post, "justtoclarify". It is, in fact, two separate mounts. The changed model one that will costs seals only and the current (old) model that will switch to seals plus gold.

Thus, they are indeed adding more mounts.

Replenishment hotfixed, changed for arena play {WoW}

Apr 24th 2009 7:37PM Good point, but at least they are on the trend of separating the PVE and PVP game mechanics (the Exorcism and Replenishment nerfs in PVP only). This is a great sign of things to come (I am hoping) despite it taking them 4 to 5 years to reach this point.

Ghostcrawler explains why it took five months to nerf Death Knights {WoW}

Apr 17th 2009 4:24PM I don't get it, who are these people? :o

Extended maintenance for Tuesday April 14th {WoW}

Apr 13th 2009 10:31PM http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=16366386531&sid=1

Tomorrow is Tuesday, which means all realms will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on:

April 14th, 2009 at 3:00am PDT (10:00 UTC / GMT) for an expected downtime of 8 hours.

We expect to have these realms active by 11:00am PDT (18:00 UTC / GMT).

11 am Pacific time is:

12 Noon Mountain time
1 pm Central time
2 pm Eastern time

http://worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/namerica/usstates/timezone.gif

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank you.

Official Ulduar cinematic revealed {WoW}

Apr 13th 2009 10:15PM http://forums.worldofwarcraft.com/thread.html?topicId=16366386531&sid=1

Tomorrow is Tuesday, which means all realms will be undergoing scheduled maintenance on:

April 14th, 2009 at 3:00am PDT (10:00 UTC / GMT) for an expected downtime of 8 hours.

We expect to have these realms active by 11:00am PDT (18:00 UTC / GMT).

11 am Pacific time is:

12 Noon Mountain time
1 pm Central time
2 pm Eastern time

http://worldatlas.com/webimage/countrys/namerica/usstates/timezone.gif

Our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience this may cause. Thank you.

Guessing on the patch 3.1 release {WoW}

Apr 8th 2009 2:45PM I'm assuming it's hitting the 14th, next Tuesday. As both big patch parts have hit the Background Downloader already (1.2 GB approx.)